top of page
  • Writer's pictureClaire

~SUPER~ Study Spots

Updated: Apr 29, 2019

At the end of the day, I'm here in Copenhagen to study (that's why it's called ~study~ abroad! wow! crazy!). So, in this blog post I'm going to tell you about 5 of my favorite study spots!


Buzz Kaffebar

  • Buzz Kaffebar - I just discovered this cafe about 2 weeks ago and I LOVE IT. They have a good selection of food and drinks (including delicious smoothies!) and happy vibes. The downside is that it's on the smaller side, so check to see if there's a table before buying something. But, if you do score a table, this cafe makes for a great study spot.




"Student House"

Studenterhuset - This is such a wonderful spot in Copenhagen and the perfect place to spend an afternoon studying. For group projects, it's also a great spot - especially the big tables upstairs. Other big perks of this place: plenty of tables, free wifi and cheap drinks (as cheap as it gets in Copenhagen!!). You can also bring your own food if you don't want to buy any food there!


  • The Social - One of my friends who studied in Copenhagen last year recommended this place to me (shoutout Sara!). My favorite location to study at is the one closest to DIS. They have free wifi, greeaaaat food, and the classic caffeinated beverages. I like the vibe of The Social - it's small and cozy. The times that I've gone it hasn't been too crowded and there's free wifi, making it a lovely study spot.

The Social

Espresso House

  • Espresso House (Christianshavn) - This Espresso House location is the BEST study spot. It has good individual tables, lots of space, free wifi, and a delectable assortment of food and drinks. They do play some classic cafe background music, but if you're like me and can't study with pop music playing in the background, I always pull up a study music playlist on Youtube and put my headphones in. Works like a charm!









  • The Royal Library - This is my roommate's go-to study spot, and I can understand why. Not only does the Royal Library have large windows and beautiful views, it also has free wifi and quiet study rooms. And, if you need a caffeine boost, there is a cafe downstairs (disclaimer: I haven't tried it out yet but I've heard it's good). The only downside is that the library is closed on Sundays, which is typically my heaviest study day.


Let me know what your favorite Copenhagen study spot is! Happy studying!

188 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page